• Home

KCBC SC/ST/BC Commission

KCBC SC/ST/BC Commission of official body of Kerala Catholic Bishops’ Council that works for the integrated development of the members of catholic church who are of SCSTBC origin. Bishop Mar Jacob Murickan, Auxiliary bishop of Pala is the chairman of the Commission. Bishop Selvister Ponnumuthan, Bishop of Punalur and Bishop Yoohanon Mar Theodosius, Bishop of Muvattupuzha are the vice chairman of the Commission. Rev.Fr. Jose Vadakkekkuttu and Mr. James Elavunkal serve as Secretary and Joint Secretary respectively. The Commission generoly operate through the official people’s organization namely Dalit Catholic Mahajanasabha (DCMS). The commission is  registered as a public charitable Trust.