• Home

KCBC Charismatic Commission

The KCBC Charismatic Commission and its service team named Kerala Catholic Charismatic Renewal Service Team (KCCRST), having central office at EMMAUS, Kalamassery had initiated many activities for strengthening of Church through renewal programmes for priests, religious and laity. KCCRST functions through Kerala Advisory Council (KAC) with 271 members, 1894 prayer groups, 8 Ministries with 83 Ministry Central Team members and 850 Ministry Advisory Council (MAC) members, 2 Councils with 18 Council Central Team members, 24 Zones, 204 sub zones, 8 Sub regions, 3515  Zonal Advisory Council (ZAC) members, and 103 retreat centres spread all over Kerala.

The service team works in collaboration with the motto given by Kerala Catholic Bishops Council. For example, year 2020 was Mission Year and many initiatives were taken with the theme ‘filled by the spirit and growing as missionaries’